The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

Why I recommend “The Astronaut Farmer”

on 9 September, 2007

The Astronaut Farmer

by Michael Polish

Maybe it’s just good timing or maybe it’s just the Billy Bob good looks. But, this was a great family movie. It’s really hard to find a movie I can watch with my children, that we all enjoy. Something that doesn’t contain shooting or strange want to be moral endings.

And, when I saw Billy Bob’s good looks…I mean this more recent, he finally figured out all his food allergies good looks. It doesn’t hurt he woke me up this morning with that great smile. Yes, I know it was a dream, but for a few seconds it seemed oh so real.

Leave a Reply

