The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

Quarter Off policy…

on 6 September, 2007

the school has one of these and I’m going to use it.

I feel like everyone I know will be disapointed in me. Why isn’t the spellcheck working?

(I’m releaved…is that terrible…oh so horrible)

It’s hard work. I don’t know if I’ll go back. If my dh new business takes off then I might not. But, if it doesn’t keep him busy enough or if I can afford childcare then I will go back.

Now the real point is all the soul searching I’ve been doing over this. I love school. But, I don’t really want a job yet. I don’t want to hurry my education. I want to savor each and every class. If we had the money I would rather take one class a quarter. I want time for my children. I want to be coherent and not some Mommy Zombie. Heck I might like another child eventually. I’m not old yet =P

And, these leads to other realizations. I’m negative. I’m a naturally negative introvert living with a hugely positive extrovert. I’m so tired of the scowls. The ones that are carving wrinkles into my forward. I know I scowl. I’ve seen the pictures. Even my son with Asperger’s told me I scowl.

I really want to enjoy myself…but I have no idea how.

My husband would enjoy himself if he was Job. No really…I’m serious. He would believe God loves him no matter how hard life was.

3 responses to “Quarter Off policy…

  1. TulipGirl says:

    “I want to be coherent and not some Mommy Zombie. Heck I might like another child eventually.”

    *huuuuuuug*

    And, amen.

  2. Amy says:

    You and I are a lot alike. When I’m around my home, I notice the deep forhead and between the eyes creases, and I have a perpetual scowl. Why, why, why?

  3. shangrilewis says:

    Amy we are so much alike. I miss you dearly. It’s not fair to be apart.

Leave a Reply

