The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

He’s a real boy…

on 23 May, 2007

I just overheard my two oldest…they were talking about how much they like a new video game they are playing (egads…I know). They were being all serious and conversing like little men when my 7 year old says, “Yeah and it’s soooo cute.”

This kid is such a heart breaker. He is one of those people who gives the best hugs. You know those people. I did not grow up with touchy, lovey, affection..so it’s hard for me. But, I always knew there was something different about the good huggers. I used to think someone taught them that, but I swear there is a certain type of person that is just born with it.

One response to “He’s a real boy…

  1. Jessica says:

    🙂

Leave a Reply

