The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

Winter Calendar and Nature Table

on 14 January, 2007

DSC04908.JPG
Originally uploaded by Mr&MrsLewis.

I have desired to set up a nature table for some time. It’s on my long list of things I would like to do and that list is sitting right at the back of my brain just waiting to pop up at a moments notice.

Today it popped up when I remembered we got The Ecological Calendar for Christmas from my SIL and BIL.

I’m a creationist, so I’m not too happy about the Big Bang mentioned at the very top of the middle of the Calendar. I think it could be easily covered up or filled in with a dark blue pen. I just tend to live that stuff out in the open, so we have an opportunity to talk about everyone’s theories.

Leave a Reply

