The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

Cleaning up for Christmas, Winter books…

on 19 December, 2006

So, this week we are cleaning out the bedrooms. Getting rid of bits and pieces, trash, old clothes…and making room for all the new gifts that are coming in. I’m enjoying this break ALOT, ALOT, ALOT!!!!

My dh is working again and he is doing really well. He adores his new job and I’m so happy. I love it when he works and keeps himself busy.

We read some good books last night…

Grandmother Winter by Phyllis Root…I love this one. The pictures are gorgous!!
Winter Barn by Parnall

and we started The Friendly Snowflake by Peck…not sure what I think of this yet because we have only read a few pages.

Leave a Reply

