The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

Pumpkin Milkshake

on 9 December, 2006

I happened upon a recipe at Veggieboards for a pumpkin milkshake. I have an insane fear of all things canned. I hate canned food. My mom used to give us beanie weanies to eat cold. How could she do that to us? But, I got over it and ate some canned pumpkin without cooking it first.

I used my magic bullet that my Grandma Cookie got me. I put two big spoonfuls of Rice Dream frozen dessert, 2 big spoonfuls of canned pumpkin, and covered that with Silk Soy Nog. It is heaven on earth and just really made me feel better. I had one for dinner last night and one break/lunch today. The only thing it needed was some freshly grated nutmeg, but I wasn’t thinking about that when I was at the store.

Leave a Reply

