The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

Vegnews Magazine, wisdom teeth, liquid food…

on 8 December, 2006

I’m pretty happy with this mag so far. I usually pick one up at Barnes and Noble of all places. I didn’t even think there would be a market for it around here. But, it’s good and flashy. I think it would be a nice gift for someone interested in Vegetarianism. I hate Vegtimes and I think this is a much better substitute if you are looking for a full color magazine that doesn’t pull on your heart strings, too much.

I finally had my wisdom teeth removed. I’m doing fine, although the meds have left me a little loopy. I’ve been on the computer way too much and I’m getting antsy. I know I’ve been sitting around too much when jogging sounds really good.

Blended soup is not a meal. I’m starving. I want some bread or rice. In the last two days I have had two dairy free meal replacement shakes, a smoothie with rice protein powder, blended Lentil soup and blended unchicken noodle soup. The last was probably the best so far. It ended up tasting like cream of chicken. Of course, there was no chicken in it.

Leave a Reply

