The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

A New Idea for a book club…

on 29 June, 2006

I thought up a new idea for a book club. You may have seen my post elsewhere, but I’m resharing here!

I made a pact with myself that I would start buying books for myself, so that I can make notes in them. They must be unrelated to schoolwork and they should be something I will take my time reading and pondering. Last Child in the Woods is my first purchase towards this commitment to myself.

Now the book club idea…

I think it would be a neat if there was a club where you could buy a book then mark it up with your notes and pass it along. Once, all the members who wanted to read it did then it gets returned to you. You could then meet to talk with the note takers or just enjoy their different points of view.

2 responses to “A New Idea for a book club…

  1. TulipGirl says:

    That would be especially cool (and doable!) with a group of internet friends. *hint, hint*

  2. Alyx says:

    Hi Heather! I’m on Blogger too now.

    I think that’s a great idea for a book club; especially since anyone would be able to participate, no matter how far away they live *hint hint* LoL

Leave a Reply

