The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

Happy Father’s Day

on 18 June, 2006

I took a trip to Barnes and Noble yesterday to buy my Dad this:
What Our Historic Sites Get Wrong
Lies Across America: What Our Historic Sites Get Wrong

I have had this book on my to read list for awhile:
Everything Your American History Textbook Got Wrong
Lies My Teacher Told Me: Everything Your American History Textbook Got Wrong

And, I was going to get it, but then I saw the first one on the shelf and changed my mind. I buy books for gifts a lot. It doesn’t mean they get read everytime, but I still buy them. At the very least, they make nice decorations. But, for my Dad I know he will read it if it’s History related. He won’t go to the library or buy a book for himself, though. How in the world did I spawn from these people? Actually, I am not my Dad’s spawn. He is my step-dad. But, I love him with all my heart and consider him my Dad. He has been so wonderful to me and my mother, sister, and I consider it an honor that we get to share this great man with his daughters.

Leave a Reply

