The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

And, since I was already in the bookstore…

on 18 June, 2006

I got myself this…
Saving Our Children from Nature-Deficit Disorder
Last Child in the Woods: Saving Our Children from Nature-Deficit Disorder

I have not seen or heard about it yet. I think it goes really well with This summer is for making Rhythm post I made on my other blog. I really enjoyed camping with my dh all alone, but we haven’t done any camping with the boys this past year. I do think they get outside a lot, but not as much as we would like. It’s not just outside that we desire, it is getting out into the woods and really exploring and getting out all that boy energy.

I got some really great cards, as well as some bookplates. I have not used bookplates since I was a little girl when I had my very own bookplates and a stamp with my name on it. I guess my mom knew something. Is that not a little Librarian in the making. All my books were bookplated and stamped with my name. I loved stamping my things when I was little.

Leave a Reply

