The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

Back to Veganism

on 8 June, 2006

The Complete Guide to Adopting a Healthy Plant-Based Diet
Becoming Vegan: The Complete Guide to Adopting a Healthy Plant-Based Diet

I am rereading this book. I have wandered from where I know I should be. I cannot even look at meat anywhere. I don’t regret my journey, but I am back. I even ate Vegan while camping.

I don’t usually use foil, but I bought a big roll for our trip. I wish I had pictures, but we got there so late that it was dark while we were getting things ready and we forgot our lamp. So, it was done by twilight and flashlight. We wrapped potatoes in foil and they took less than an hour to cook. We just tossed those right in the fire. On the grate we put corn that had been soaking in water. Then we made packet with zuchinni, onion, green pepper, whole garlic cloves, big pats of Earth Balance, and a good sprinkle of Spike. We did riblets in separate pouches, but I think it would have been better had we just put those right in with the veggies. We did a ton of potatoes so we use those for breakfast. We had tofutti sour cream and salsa for toppings. We ate so much we were stuffed!

Leave a Reply

