The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

Compliments…

on 10 May, 2006

Today a teacher I admire gave me a compliment.

She wishes she could be as sensitive as me…
She said I have grace.
I’m not overly sensitive
It’s okay to cry.

This is a really big thing for me.
I’ve always felt overly sensitive
and bad about it.
But, in reality it is a good quality.
It makes me who I am.

One response to “Compliments…

  1. Amanda says:

    What a beautiful compliment!

Leave a Reply

