The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

Children at Play

on 6 December, 2005

Using Waldorf Principles to Foster Childhood Development
Children at Play: Using Waldorf Principles to Foster Childhood Development

I’ve been really interested in aspects of Waldorf Education. So, I thought I would try this small book. I’m enjoying it. It does come across a bit strange, but I think that’s because it’s a translation from German.

2 responses to “Children at Play

  1. Amy says:

    Weird, I’ve been researching Waldorf, too. I have mixed feelings. Right now (basically with *everything*!) I’m taking what I like and leaving the rest. =)

  2. I think that’s what I like about homeschooling. I can just pick and choose as I go. And, you never know what your little ones are going to need as they grow. I would never have chosen to use any workbooks at all, but Gibran is really liking it. My Aunt is getting us the Elementary series of Apologia Science books for Christmas. They are Charlotte Mason inspired.–>

Leave a Reply

