The Land of All Things Lewis

When I see birches bend to left and right…I like to think some boy's been swinging from them. -Robert Frost

French Women Don’t get fat

on 2 November, 2005

French Women Don't Get Fat: The Secret of Eating for Pleasure
French Women Don’t Get Fat: The Secret of Eating for Pleasure

Yes, another chance for a french woman to look down her nose at you. I’m actually listening to it on tape while I encourage myself that cleaning is a good thing. Just because I keep hearing that Einstein was very organized and left stacks off paper every where does not equate with me being a genius. Somehow I should be able to be intelligent enough to educate my three sons and still have a clean uncluttered home.

Oh…I forgot…I do wish they had some one other than the author to read the book. Talk about having no personality.

I do like the book. It encourages women to slow down and enjoy food. Stop eating all that junk and eat wholesome, yummy food. Make dinner a grand affair again.

I do think our bodies are just starving for real nutrition, but I’m still not convinced that French women are that much healthier than us. Maybe in the past and for those that have taken on the commitment to keep at their roots.

2 responses to “French Women Don’t get fat

  1. TulipGirl says:

    I’ve ordered this for my MIL for Christmas. (Along with French truffles and hopefully, a stylish scarf. . .) She’s going to Paris in April, so I thought this book would fit the “French” theme, while also being interesting to her. . .

  2. I hope she has a blast! I plan to go to Paris one day. I’m probably going to have to wait till I am a MIL, though. What a fun and thoughtful gift. Your not going to get her a beret =)–>

Leave a Reply

